Wake County Elections Watch: Candidate Filings

Candidates who have filed with the relevant Board of Elections as of 9:00 am, Friday, February 28, 2014:

Wake County District Attorney

Jefferson Griffin Candidate for District Attorney

  • Jefferson Griffin – Republican
  • Jeff Cruden – Republican
  • T. Allen Swaim – Republican
  • John Walter Bryant – Republican

  • Lorrin Freeman – Democrat

  • Benjamin Oren Zellinger – Democrat

    Wake County Clerk of Court

  • Jennifer Knox – Republican
  • Barbara Moore – Republican
  • Joe Teague – Republican

  • Samuel Bridges – Democrat
  • Frank Blair Williams – Democrat

    Wake County Sheriff

  • Donnie Harrison – Republican

  • Willie Louis Rowe – Democrat

    Superior Court District 10A

  • Paul Ridgeway

    Superior Court District 10C

  • Paul Gessner

    District Court (Fullwood Seat)

  • Craig Croom
  • Charles Gilliam

    District Court (Rozier Seat)

  • Vinston Rozier

    District Court (Mangum Seat)

  • Ned Mangum

    District Court (Denning Seat)

  • Michael Denning

    District Court (Eagles Seat)

  • Margaret Eagles

    District Court (Bailey Seat)

  • Kris Bailey

    District Court (Gregory Seat)

  • Keith Gregory

    District Court (Meyer Seat)

  • Louis Meyer

  • Damon Chetson

    Damon Chetson is a Board Certified Specialist in State and Federal Criminal Law. He represents people charged with serious and minor offenses in Raleigh, Wake County, and the Eastern District of North Carolina. Call (919) 352-9411.